Health and Wellbeing Board 11 January 2023 Warwickshire Hospital Discharge Community Recovery Programme

Recommendation

That the Health and Wellbeing Board note the proposed Warwickshire Hospital Discharge Community Recovery Programme.

1. Executive Summary

- 1.1 The attached presentation (appendix 1) provides an overview of our vision for improving out-of-hospital services in Warwickshire through the delivery of Warwickshire's Hospital Discharge Community Recovery Programme.
- 1.2 The Hospital Discharge Community Recovery programme has evolved from Warwickshire's National Integration Frontrunner proposal submitted to NHS England in July 2022. Following this submission, Warwickshire was identified to become one of a number of national pilot sites for developing intermediate care/community recovery provision.

2. Financial Implications

2.1 On behalf of Warwickshire partners, NHS Coventry and Warwickshire ICB applied for pilot funding in July 2022, and this has been approved in principle by NHS England linked to the intermediate care/community recovery pilot objectives. Confirmation of final allocation is expected imminently.

3. Environmental Implications

3.1 None.

4. Timescales associated with the decision and next steps

- 4.1 Work continues to develop plans and determine associated timelines. Services are expected to go live March/April 2023.
- 4.2 The next steps at place have been outlined in the attached presentation (appendix 1).

Appendices

1. Appendix 1 - Warwickshire Hospital Discharge Community Recovery Programme Summary (Presentation)

Background Papers

1. Programme mobilisation (November 2022)

	Name	Contact Information
Report Author	Zoe Mayhew	zoemayhew@warwickshire.gov.uk
Assistant Director	Becky Hale	beckyhale@warwickshire.gov.uk
Strategic Director for People	Nigel Minns	nigelminns@warwickshire.gov.uk
Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care & Health	Cllr Margaret Bell	margaretbell@warwickshire.gov.uk

The report was circulated to the following members prior to publication:

Local Member(s): None

Other members: Cllrs Bell, Drew, Golby, Holland and Rolfe